DRTC HOME »


Category
Collection
Record History
Added on March 30, 2012 at 9:51 AM by Lindner, Jill
Modified on July 22, 2015 at 9:17 AM by Ray, Terri
Shared with (contributions)
Public: Shared Collection
Recent notifications:

The diabetes-related research base at Vanderbilt builds on the longstanding, broad-based excellence of basic and clinical research at Vanderbilt and encompasses a wide range of scientific disciplines and specialties related to the physiology of carbohydrate, protein, and fat metabolism, the pathogenesis and treatment of diabetes, the complications of diabetes, and the translation of new knowledge to the clinic and the community.

Vanderbilt DRTC-affiliated investigators are grouped into five research areas based on common scientific interests:

 

Cell Signaling and Oxidative Stress Research
Co-Leader: James May; James.May@Vanderbilt.Edu
Co-Leader: Roger Colbran; Roger.Colbran@Vanderbilt.Edu
 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Clinical Research and Epidemiology
Co-Leader: Tom Elasy; Tom.Elasy@Vanderbilt.Edu
Co-Leader: Alp Ikizler; Alp.Ikizler@Vanderbilt.Edu
 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Complications Related to Diabetes
Co-Leader: Jeff Davidson; Jeff.Davidson@Vanderbilt.Edu
Co-Leader: John Penn; John.S.Penn@Vanderbilt.Edu
 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------

In Vivo Metabolic Regulation and Obesity Research
Co-Leader: Alyssa Hasty; Alyssa.Hasty@Vanderbilt.Edu
Co-Leader: Kevin Niswender; Kevin.Niswender@Vanderbilt.Edu
 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Islet Development, Biology, and Immunology
Co-Leader: Guoqiang Gu; Guoqiang.Gu@Vanderbilt.Edu
Co-Leader: Tom Thomas; James.W.Thomas@Vanderbilt.Edu
 
 
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------
 

Vanderbilt Clinical Trials Online Database »

National Clinical Trials Database »

Resources

Resource  Type Keywords
Cell Signaling and Oxidative Stress ResearchPageoxidative stress, cell signaling
Clinical Research and EpidemiologyPageepidemiology
Complications Related to DiabetesPagediabetic complications
In Vivo Metabolic Regulation and Obesity ResearchPageobesity, metabolism
Islet Development, Biology, and ImmunologyPageislet, immunology
Vanderbilt Clinical Trials Online DatabasePagediabetes, trials, clinical trials
1 to 6 of 6 Resources

Publications / Citations

Not provided

MeSH Terms

None provided